Do you want to deactivate your Facebook account? Or Do you want to delete it permanently? No matter what your choice is, I will help you with some easy steps to do the following. Nowadays, a multitude of users has decided to quit Facebook due to the hype of the Privacy Scandal News. If you are one of them, then the below-mentioned steps will surely help.
Deactivating your Facebook account can be challenging as there are tons of options available in the Settings. Well, you would be glad to know that you can deactivate your account using the mobile app or through your PC.
Steps to Deactivate your Facebook Account:
Deactivating your account is excellent if you wish to come back again. You can log in to your account anytime using your credentials.
- Click on Deactivate Facebook Account, and it will redirect you to the page where you can log into Facebook.
- The Deactivation Page will look something like this, where you will get every single detail regarding your profile.
- Now click on Deactivate Account, after logging in, and choose your reason for deactivating and your account will be deactivated temporarily.
Note: You will be able to use Facebook Messenger after deactivating your account. If you don’t want to use the Messenger as well, then I would suggest you delete your account permanently.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
Deleting an Account takes some time as Facebook gives 90 days so that you can re-access your account if needed.
- Click Delete Account, and it will redirect you to the Account Deletion Page.
- Now enter your login details to access your account.
- To Delete Your Account permanently, click on the Delete Account button.
You can even download the Information of your Account to save your Ports and Pictures that you have posted on your Facebook Profile. Save this information carefully, and then go with the process of deleting your account.
Note: If you log into your account again before it gets deleted then Facebook will reactivate your account again. After submitting a Deletion request, you should wait for around 90-days to make sure that your account has been deleted permanently.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1Q. Can Anyone Access Your Information After You Have Deactivated the Account?
Ans: After deactivating your account, no new users will be able to connect with you. Also, the existing Facebook users on your friend list won’t be able to see your pictures and other information. However, the messages you have exchanged with them will not be deleted, and the users can access them anytime.
2Q. Can You Reactivate Your Account After Deleting It?
It depends! If you are reactivating your account after 90-days, then there is no possibility that you will get the access again. It would be great if you Deactivate your account temporarily if you wish to use it again after some time.
3Q. Is There a Way to Stop Facebook from tracking My Activities?
Ans: So you don’t want to deactivate your account? Well, there is a way you can use to stop Facebook from tracking your activities in the future. Here’s how you can do it. You can follow this process via your smartphone app or PC:
- Open Facebook, and click on Settings
- Now select Your Facebook Information, and then go to Off-Facebook Activity.
- Click on More Options, and then head to Manage Future Activities.
- Toggle off the Manage Future Activities to stop Facebook from tracking you.
Note: It takes around 48-hours to process the request. You can turn on the activity tracker anytime when you wish by following the same process.
Make sure to download and save your Information before you delete your Facebook account. There are many more social networking sites available where you can connect with your mates and family. If you are still not able to deactivate your account? Do let us know the issues you are facing, and we’ll make sure to assist you at the earliest.